5 more mind-bending optical illusions

Part 2 in a series. Click here for Part 1: 5 mind-bendingly awesome optical illusions

A while back I posted about some awesome optical illusions. The last few posts have been text-heavy, so I’m going to shake things up a bit with some pictures and videos. These are some of my favorite mind-tricks on the web. Share your favorites and let me know which one’s you’d like me to explain. Enjoy!

5. The Walking Men Illusion

These men are the same size. Seriously. Grab a ruler and check for yourself.

Walking Men Size Perspective Optical Illusion Weekly Show4. Anamorphic Illusions

Just an ordinary Rubik’s cube…

3. Color Constancy

This picture is only red. Seriously. Explanation courtesy of Vsauce.

Red All One Color Optical Illusion Weekly Show Vsauce2. Shadow play

Indents or buttons? Try looking at the photo upside down (without dropping your computer!). Now which are they?

Indent Button In Out Shadow Optical Illusion Weekly Show1. The Color Castle

Watch what happens to this black and white image of a castle. When I first saw this in fifth grade, it totally blew my mind.

So there’s your monthly/bimonthly dose of awesome optical illusions. I think these are really cool, especially the castle and walking men. What about you? Share your favorite illusions and tell me which ones you’d like me to explain below. As always, please like, share, or reblog this post if you enjoy it. That small click really helps me out! Be sure to check me out on Twitter and Facebook as well. Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to subscribe for new content every Wednesday! IT’S FREE!

Other related articles:

5 Mind-Bendingly Awesome Optical Illusions

Your Brain Is a Liar and Can’t Be Trusted

Blindsight: The Mysterious Condition That Allows Blind People to See

In the news:

Now You See It, Now You Don’t: What Optical Illusions Tell Us About Our Brains (NewStatesman)

Why Do Zebras Have Stripes? To Create Optical Illusions (Popular Science)

Even Cats Get Fooled By These Optical Illusions that Appear to Move (Gizmodo)

Comment question of the week

What’s your favorite optical illusion? Why do you think our brains perceive these illusions so strangely?

Leave a comment. You know you want to...