Important changes at The Weekly Show

Hi, everyone.

Some important changes are taking place on the site. This blog has been rather eclectic, and a need of greater focus has become apparent. With much consideration, I am pleased to announce that from this point forward The Weekly Show will be primarily a science blog. I will continue to report on cool studies and developments and will spend more time explaining phenomena and addressing common misconceptions. Each Wednesday you can expect a new post about science.

Thanks for reading!

For science!

While I am cutting back on the blog’s other topics, this does not mean the death of humor, video games, and the other categories. I will continue to post the comedy and entertainment pieces you know and love but will do so at a lower frequency. These pieces will be in addition to the regular science posts.

Lastly, I am making this blog more interactive. The reason I run The Weekly Show is to share the amazing world of science with all of you. I want to hear your thoughts and answer your questions. If you’re unsure about anything just ask! That’s what I’m here for.

And thanks, of course, to all of you for reading! Keep an eye out for more updates in the near future. I hope you’re as excited for this new chapter in The Weekly Show as I am. Get ready for a whole lot of fun.

Andrew

Leave a comment. You know you want to...

