Some more night music

Fans of The Weekly Show often mention that videos are their favorite parts of posts, so I thought I’d give you guys a preview of what I’ve been working on for the past few months! The song on YouTube is finished and done, and the rest are still works in progress. Let me know what you think! I’ll be uploading these songs and more in the coming weeks. For more music and videos, click here or check out my channels on YouTube and SoundCloud! Enjoy!

Night Music Cover Picture Sound Weekly Show Ratchet7764 Strobe Deadmau5 Avicii Taylor Swift

Here’s to some more night music.

Kaskade & Project 46 – Last Chance

This song was lot of fun to put together. It is actually unreleased as of yet—I first heard it in Kaskade’s set at Ultra Music Festival and knew that I had to cover it. This is the first electronic/dance song I’ve done, and I really enjoyed taking on a new genre. I’m the first cover on YouTube!

Avicii – Fade Into Darkness

This is one of my favorites by Avicii, so it was only a matter of time before I covered it. I’ve put together my own extended intro here, which I think gives a nice build up to the song. I’ll have this one completed very soon!

Deadmau5 – Strobe

Strobe! It’s daunting covering a song considered a masterpiece by so many fans, but I think I’ve done it justice! This might end up being my best song yet—I hope so, because if it’s not I may end up meeting a lot of angry Deadmau5 followers!

Taylor Swift – Love Story

Ah, Taylor Swift. This classic needs no introduction. Enjoy!

So what do you guys think? I’ve been working on these for a while, and once finals are over I’ll be uploading them for you all to hear! Please share any comments, thoughts, or suggestions. I really do appreciate and try to incorporate all your feedback! As always, please like, share, or reblog this post if you enjoy it. Be sure to check me out on Twitter and Facebook as well. Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to subscribe for new content every Wednesday! IT’S FREE!

Click here for last week’s post: The Top 10 Video Games of the Generation Part II!

Other related articles:

Evan Duffy, Composer (This guy is going to be huge) (YouTube)

The Piano Guys (YouTube)

My SoundCloud Channel & My YouTube Channel

A Little Night Music

Don’t Click This Link

 

Comment question of the week

Thoughts or suggestions on any of these? Which songs should I do next?

Leave a comment. You know you want to...

